People

XCITE Leadership Team

Richard Edwards

Richard L. Edwards, Ph.D.

Executive Director for the Center for Teaching and Learning

XCITE COMMONS, Rivera A0101A (951) 827-9053 richard.edwards@ucr.edu

 

 

Israel Fletes

Israel Fletes

Director of Teaching and Learning Initiatives

XCITE COMMONS, Rivera A0101A (951) 827-3035 israel.fletes@ucr.edu

 

 

Cheryl Diermyer

Cheryl Diermyer, Ed.D.

Associate Director of Innovative Teaching and Engagement

XCITE SANDBOX, Rivera 135 (951) 827-9010 cheryl.diermyer@ucr.edu

 

 

Nathaniel Wildes

Nate Wildes, M.S.

Interactive Instructional Media Manager

XCITE STUDIOS, Rivera E101A (951) 827-1848 nwildes@ucr.edu

 

 

Sohail Wasif

Sohail Wasif

Principal Creative Designer

XCITE SANDBOX, Rivera 134 (951) 827-7320 sohail.wasif@ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

Instructional Design and Faculty Development

Cheryl Diermyer

Cheryl Diermyer, Ed.D.

Associate Director of Innovative Teaching and Engagement

XCITE SANDBOX, Rivera 135 (951) 827-9010 cheryl.diermyer@ucr.edu

 

 

Samantha Eastman

Samantha Eastman, M.Ed.

Senior Learning Experience Designer

XCITE SANDBOX, Rivera 136 (951) 827-6481 samantha.eastman@ucr.edu

 

 

Swati Ramani

Swati Ramani, Ph.D.

Faculty Development Specialist

XCITE SANDBOX, Rivera 133 (951) 827-3613 ext. 23613 sawti.ramani@ucr.edu

 

 

Deborah Nelson

Deborah Nelson, Ph.D.

Instructional Designer

XCITE SANDBOX, Rivera 133 dnels009@ucr.edu

 

 

Richard Howick

Richard Howick

Community Engagement Curriculum Specialist

XCITE SANDBOX, Rivera 133 rhowi003@ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

Teaching and Learning Initiatives

Israel Fletes

Israel Fletes

Director of Teaching and Learning Initiatives

XCITE COMMONS, Rivera A0101A (951) 827-3035 israel.fletes@ucr.edu

 

 

Joe Sepulveda

Joe Sepulveda

Project Manager

XCITE COMMONS, Rivera A0101A (951) 827-2834 joe.sepulveda@ucr.edu

 

 

Kenia Reyes

Kenia Reyes, M.Ed.

Education Innovation Specialist

XCITE COMMONS, Rivera A0101A (951) 827-2612 kenia.reyes@ucr.edu

 

 

Kenia Reyes

Isabel Lopez

Education Innovation Specialist

XCITE COMMONS, Rivera A0101A (951) 827-2612 ilope053@ucr.edu

 

 

coming soon profile

Sarah D. Bobardt

Graduate Assistant, Teaching and Learning Initiatives

XCITE COMMONS, Rivera A0101A (951) 827-2612 sboba003@ucr.edu

 

 

coming soon profile

Peter Liu

Graduate Student Assistant, Teaching and Learning Initiatives

 

 

 

 

 

XCITE Information Design and Data Visualization

Sohail Wasif

Sohail Wasif

Principal Creative Consultant

XCITE SANDBOX, Rivera 134 (951) 827-7320 sohail.wasif@ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

XCITE Studios

Nathaniel Wildes

Nate Wildes, M.S.

Interactive Instructional Media Manager

XCITE STUDIOS, Rivera E101A (951) 827-1848 nwildes@ucr.edu

 

 

MarLouie Miller

MarLouie Miller

Digital Media Producer

XCITE STUDIOS, Rivera E101A (951) 827-2612 marlouie.miller@ucr.edu

 

 

Justin Reich

Justin Reich

Digital Media Producer

XCITE STUDIOS, Rivera E101A (951) 827-2612 jreic002@ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

XCITE Research and Support

Eric Johns

Eric Johns, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow, Researcher

XCITE SANDBOX, Rivera 133 (951) 827-2612 eric.johns@email.ucr.edu

 

 

Teresa Neal

Teresa Neal, M.A.

Communications Specialist

XCITE SANDBOX, Rivera 133 (951) 827-2612 tneal001@ucr.edu